Description - Make delete document version similar to delete document functionality by moving deleted documents and deleted versions to the Recycle Bin for 30 days
Why is this feature important to you - We cannot restore document and document proof versions with comments that were inadvertently deleted
How would you like the feature to work - I would like the delete document version feature to work the same as delete document
Current Behaviour - Once a document or document proof version is deleted it cannot be restored. There is a only one document deletion setting for documents and document proofs. It is all or nothing. Since our users need to be able to delete documents and document versions they can also delete proofs and proof versions with comments and when a proof version with comments is deleted we lose all tracking of comments.