Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Issue while fetching aem contexthub dataelement in DTM for triggering some alert event

Level 3

Hello Experts, I am new to DTM world and following dtm.pdf for implementing an event based rule which is triggered by the dataelement value change of aem contexthub data element. The step by step example is given in standard dtm.pdf at page# 52 onward.

Issue:

1. As per the instructions, I've created a dataelement in DTM which is reading cart.totalPriceFloat contexthub variable. Another eventbased rule is monitoring the dataelementchanged action of this dataelement. All propety, AEMcontexthub tool, dataelement rule and event rules are activated properly. But on changing cart.totalPriceFloat from contexthub, DTM is not triggering the alert as per the rule. While if I check the variable value in contexthub using console command - ContextHub.getItem("/store/cart").totalPriceFloat; it is updating properly.
  2. I tried to setup a page load rule for showing some alert, it is working perfectly fine.
  3. Another issue I observed, my satellite library is not loading in browser. If I hit the below console command - _satellite.settings.notifications = true; it returns "VM7955:1 Uncaught ReferenceError: _satellite is not defined".
  4. I followed all steps to configure my header and footer based on stg values as mentioned in the article https://helpx.adobe.com/dtm/kb/why-do-i-see-satellite-is-not-defined-in-my-console.html but still it is not loading. I am not finding any keyword specific to satellite in the view source of my page.

I believe, issue mentioned in step#1 is related with issue mentioned in point# 3. Please provide any pointer to resolve the issue, it would be great help. Thanks - DJ

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10

Hi  Deepak ,