Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

Where can I find Instance Manager in LiveCycle ES4?

Level 2

Hi everyone,

I'm totally new to this, and am in way over my head. No programming experience, and the XML Source section is a mind blown area, but I am trying to update a dynamic form that has an "add subform" button, that has multiple scripts written in it. From what I can tell, it is using javascript or tooltip (told ya, definitely newer than a newbie). The form was originally created by someone else, I worked backwards to quasi-reverse engineer it, and am very close to having the final updated product.

The problem is when the user clicks the add subform button, the functionality does not work as it should. the pop-up box displays "add a blank section", "Copy this section", a solid black line, then "Delete this section"

If the user clicks "Copy this section" another pop up box will appear, that says, "How many instances of this section would you like to insert?". This is where it is broken. no matter the number the user inputs in this field, only one section is added. Also, the text that should be copied is not being copied either, so it is essentially just adding another blank section.

The delete section and add a blank section both work fine, it is the "Copy Section" that needs to be updated. The problem I am having is, I cannot find where to update this button! I have gone through all the actions in the action builder, and that isn't it. I cannot seem to find where I can edit the "instance manager"

Can anyone help me out on this?

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10

The code you have refers to fields like AssetClass as a child of Row1, but this doesn't seem to be the case looking at the form hierarchy, which has field like AssetId, StockNbr.