Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

Using a check box to autopopulate other fields (bill to = ship to)

Level 1

I've checked other threads and am not sure what I need to do.

I have ZERO scripting experience and am using LC Designer ES 8.2.

The form I designed will eventually be sent to our customers for them to fill out using Adobe Reader.

I have two sections - one is "bill to" and one is "ship to" and they are free text areas with one drop down for "country".

What I want to do is put a check box on the form that says "Bill to is the same as ship to".

If the user clicks the box, the data should autopopulate the other fields.  If they "un-click" the box, the data goes away.

Scripting is WAY over my head and scares me but I can follow directions.

Can anyone help me?

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 6

Chuck,

First off do not apologize for asking a question...no question is stupid.

Secondly, the script for your checkbox is on the wrong event.  In looking at your screenshot, you placed it on the "click" event...it should be place on the "change" event. See screen shot below.

Then, the script should be (for example):

if (this.rawValue == 1){

Company2.rawValue = Company1.rawValue;

}

if (this.rawValue == 0){

Company2.rawValue = "";

}