Expand my Community achievements bar.

July 31st AEM Gems Webinar: Elevate your AEM development to master the integration of private GitHub repositories within AEM Cloud Manager.

Submit by email not working

Level 1

Sorry i am new with this program. I have create a form with an Submit by email button. When i try to submit the filled out form via desktop Email Application selection, nothing happens.

Can anyone please help?

thanks

15 Replies

Level 6

Hi,

Do you have default email application like Outlook or The Bat ?

If desktop Email Application this app should be opened with attachment of your form or xml.

Also form should be Reader Extended to send pdf.

BR,

Paul Butenko

Level 1

Yes i am using Mozilla thunderbird as my default.

how do i enable Reader Extended to send pdf?

Level 6

Hi,

To reader extedn form you can use Acrobt Reader or Reader Extension ES.

Also post your form, i'll have a look.

BR

Level 1

Hey thanks here is my test form. dont worry about the content. I am just trying to get it working first.

Level 6

Hi,

Actually youre mail button is working fine on my machine. When I clicked it dialog appeared , i chose desktop email, and my outlook was opened. Maybe youre default email application not installed propely? Or it is not default?

BR

Level 1

Ok thanks mate.

Ill check to see whats going on. By the Way what are you opening it in reader or acrobat pro?

Level 6

Hi,

I tried both. It proposed me to send email.

BR

Level 2

Greetings, Paul....

I've had the same problem.  I'm using Thunderbird, which is set as my default e-mail client.  But I can't make the "submit by e-mail" button work, either.  If I change my default e-mail to Outlook Express, it seems to open Outlook Express without problem -- but I don't have my e-mail account set up in Outlook -- and I've had the same complaint from others who have other e-mail clients than the Microsoft products.