Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Subforms within subforms add Instance problem

Level 1

Hi

I am new to Adobe Livecycle Designer (I am using version 8.2.1) but I have successful made nearly all elements of the quite long form I need to produce except for one section I am having difficulty getting it to function correctly. In the example I have a repeating subform ‘Organisation’ on page subform ‘Membership’ which has buttons to add and remove instances, which work correctly. But within each instance of this ‘Organisation’ subform is another repeating instance subform ‘ExpertNames’ with buttons to add and remove instances.

The ‘Organisation’ form allows an organisation to be named and the ‘ExpertNames’ subform allows multiple members for that organisation to be named and associated to each organisation. The user should be able to list multiple organisations each with one or more members. I can successfully add multiple instances of ‘Organisation’ form one after another using

Membership.Organisation.instanceManager.addInstance(1)

and remove the selected instance using

Membership.Organisation.instanceManager.removeInstance(this.parent.index)

I have the following set on the button to add a new instance of the ‘ExpertNames’ form

Membership.Organisation.ExpertNames.instanceManager.addInstance(1);

and the following to remove the selected instance of the 'ExpertNames' form

Membership.Organisation.ExpertNames.instanceManager.removeInstance(this.parent.index);

However when I add a second instance of the ‘Organisation’ form i.e. a new organisation and try and add additional members to the 2nd organisation it adds them to the 1st organisation rather than the second! I have an example of the problem form i can send if needed.

Hope someone will be able to help with this.

Many thanks in advance

Lara

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Former Community Member