Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

Saving a pdf without the presaved data

Level 2

Hi all. I'm a newbie on LiveCycle and I'm having trouble on saving a pdf without the presaved data.

I'm working a project in which the pdf form must generate a number based on Epoch & Unix Timestamp.

The pdf should generate a number every time a user(s) opened the pdf and when a user decide to close the pdf, a save dialog box should appear.
I successfully created a form using Adobe Acrobat DC Pro but I can't do the same on LiveCycle.

Is there any codes or "Clear form" on LiveCycle before saving to pdf?

sample.pdf - Google Drive

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10

Well, my fault. Once you've entered the code line press [Ctrl]+[Enter].

The populated timestamp in the text field will be deleted und the console returns null.

1354683_pastedImage_0.png

Now you can save the form or Reader-enable it, if you need the save function in Adobe Reader too.

It depends on you Acrobat version, how to to this. In Acrobat XI its under File > Save As > Reader Extended PDF > Enable Additional Features.

View solution in original post

5 Replies

Level 10

Well, the problem here is, that you'll have to Reader-enable the forms once but  after that you script won't fire anymore, right?!
The workaround is to reset the field via Acrobat's console before Reader-enabling the form.

1. Open the form in Acrobat.
  2. Press [Ctrl] + [J] to open the console.
  3. Enter the following line and press [Enter] delete the populated value in the textfield.
    this.xfa.form.form1.resolveNode("#subform[0]").AgreementNo.rawValue = null;
  4. Reader-enable the form.

Level 2

I opened up the console but where should I paste the code?

Like this?

1353236_pastedImage_4.png

Level 2