Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Password protect subforms

Level 2

I would like for the user to beable to open the form but hide some of the subforms unless they have a password.  Ex. I could open my form and fill out the first page.  Save the form and someone else could open the form and enter a password to view and edit the whole document.  Is this even possible with LiveCycle.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 7

Here is an example. I can relate to being a beginner--not being a programmer myself.

Follow the instructions on the form to reveal the "Secret Space". I don't know if this will help you, since it is not clear to me what you are attempting to conceal.

If you want to conceal some of what the user has entered, you could have the "Subform" open when the form opens, and then when the user is done entering what needs to be hidden, click a button that hides the "Subform". Then only the Admin could reveal it again, by using the same technique demonstarted in the attached example.

Hope this helps.

Stephen

View solution in original post

8 Replies

Former Community Member

As far as i know, this is not possible.

You can view all the password options in File > Form Properties > PDF

Security.

Level 10

Hi,

It is possible, but involves a fair bit of scripting bringing together solutions from Paul Guerette (lock all fields) and Dimosthenis Theodoridis (article on Generating and working with hashes in dynamic PDF forms) and an AcroDialog (from Windjack solutions) to create a nice dialogue window to bring it all together to the user.