Expand my Community achievements bar.

Need scripting help, Please.

Level 1

I am not a designer, programmer or very familiar with XML, HTML etc.  I have re-created interactive forms with Life Cycle Designer, however I am lost with scripting.  So I am hoping someone will give me a simple script with step by step instructions to achieve a sum function in a simple table.

I would like to show the sum of user entered $dollar amounts.   The table is designed for 10 fields to be filled in with an 11th field for the total.

Should I format as upon entry, or what...What exactly should I put into each field so they will add and finally sum.

Any help is greatly appreciated.  I don't want to know why it works, I just want it to work LOL

Thank you!

7 Replies

Former Community Member

Its going to depend on the hierarchy or your form .....can you take a snap shot of the table area (multiple rows need to be seen) and post the picture here?

Paul

Level 1

Description of ItemEQ#Serial NoEstimated Cost
Grand Total

I was unable to upload the actual docuemnt but this is basically what I want to accomplish.  All fields are user filled and I want the Grand Total field to sum the entries.  Hope this helps.

Former Community Member

Thats not quite what I was looking for .....on the left side of the designer is a hierarchy view that shows the relationship between objects. That is what I was loking for. Or you could send the form to LiveCycle8@gmail.com and I will look at it in there.

Paul

Level 1

I have also sent the form, via the distribution method. I hope that works.

I kind of taught myself Life Cycle Designer but I am in over my head with this stage. I know it should be fairly simple, but I am missing some basic knowledge.

Thank you for you help.

Former Community Member