Expand my Community achievements bar.

Insert XML Schema document using Designer

Former Community Member

hello
I create a form with designer es2 in which I try to integrate an XML Schema document, I would like some form fields to be filled with data from the XML document, but I'm bound to the form using the connection option, data is not displayed.
can you help me please ?

19 Replies

Level 10

Hi,

This seems pretty standard practice, can you host your form and xml somewhere and I can have a look.

Regards

Bruce

Former Community Member

Hi,

I'm really new in all that concerns the computing, so I do not know unfortunately how to host a forum or an XML file somewhere.
thanks for the help !!

Level 10

Hi,

Try using Acrobat.com (https://workspaces.acrobat.com/SignIn.html) this will let you upload a file and share (or publish) it.  Then you can post the link back in this thread so we can see what the problem is.

You dont have to use Acrobat.com, lots of other sites offer file sharing maybe google drive suits you more.

Regards

Bruce

Former Community Member

it is in French, I speak French normally, this is why I may express a little awkwardly.

Level 10

Hi,

I've added a data connection to your form (under File ... New Data Connection) and in the wizard used your sample XML.  This gave me a data view that looked like;

Capture.PNG

From here you can drag and drop the data values (Executable, AdresseIP, etc) onto the fields in your form.

I did do the first couple, but not understanding any French the form doesn't make much sense to me, so they are probably not what you want.

I also set the data file in the File ... Properties ... Preview page.

I hope this is enough to get you started.

Good luck

Bruce

Former Community Member