Expand my Community achievements bar.

Guidelines for the Responsible Use of Generative AI in the Experience Cloud Community.
SOLVED

How to hide object based on checkbox with FormCalc

Former Community Member

Hello All - I am very new to FormCalc and am having difficulty finding answers within the help menu of Adobe Pro.  The form I am creating is long and based on option requirements.  Therefore, if an option is not required (checkbox) the subsequent data fields will not show up for the user.

1st: Can I do this?

2nd: Is this the correct script:

if(Temp.rawValue ==True)

then(LowTempLOFF.Presence = = Visible)

else

LowTempLOFF.Presence="Hidden";

endif

in the example above my check box is named "Temp"

the object to be hidden, a numeric field is named "LowTempLOFF"

In place of "True" I've also tried "1" and "on" to no avail.

To add, I want the object visible screen only - not print.

my current error states: accessor 'Temp.rawValue' is unknown

Greatly Appreciate any help!

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

Did you save the form as a dynamic PDF? The presence changes will not work unless the form is a dynamic

PDF.

Paul

View solution in original post

6 Replies

Level 7

Are you using LiveCycle Designer? If so, your script syntax is incorrect. Try this on the change event of the check box (formCalc):

if(Temp == "1")then

LowTempLOFF.presence = "visible"

LowTempLOFF.relevant = "-print"

else

LowTempLOFF.Presence = "hidden"

endif

cheers,

Stephen

PS. there is good scripting information in the help function (F1)

Former Community Member

Thanks - that seems to have taken care of all of my errors ...

however it's still not working.

I assume the error may lie in my settings with the object LowTempLOFF

In my object settings what should I have presence set to?  Whatever it is it overrides the script ...

Am I missing something that ties those settings to the Temp object?

Level 7

Hi,