Expand my Community achievements bar.

How to change master page subform background colour

Level 2

I have a form with two master pages. On each master page there are two subforms with header and footer content.

When the form is printed, I want to change the background colour of the subforms, from grey to white. This will reduce toner useage.

I have put script into the preprint and postprint events but whilst the script seems to be executed, the colour does not change.

Is there something different about the object model that I need to take into account?

This is the script that I have on the form for each subform affected.

<event activity="prePrint" ref="$host" name="event__prePrint">

<script contentType="application/x-javascript">

this.border.fill.color.value = globalWhiteColour.value;

</script>

</event>

<event activity="postPrint" ref="$host" name="event__postPrint">

<script contentType="application/x-javascript">

this.border.fill.color.value = globalHdrBackgroundColour.value;

</script>

</event>

When I put debugging script in the events I could verify that the colour settings were indeed changed, just that when printed, the colour had not.

Any suggestions appreciated.

6 Replies

Former Community Member

I tried something more direct, putting script into Print Button click event. The object model for subforms requires "fillColor" although the XML source behind the subform suggests your code should work.

// form1.page2.printBtn::click - (JavaScript, client)

form1.page1.subform1.fillColor = "255,255,255";

form1.page1.subform2.fillColor = "255,255,255";

form1.page2.subform1.fillColor = "255,255,255";

form1.page2.subform2.fillColor = "255,255,255";

xfa.host.print(1, "0", (xfa.host.numPages -1).toString(), 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);

Steve

Level 2

I have tried this and it does not work in my real form.