Expand my Community achievements bar.

Radically easy to access on brand approved content for distribution and omnichannel performant delivery. AEM Assets Content Hub and Dynamic Media with OpenAPI capabilities is now GA.
SOLVED

help with xfa-form

Former Community Member

Hello,

I am a developer (VB6 ASP),

Please, I need to know, What I need to populate/read an xfa-form, that was created for another company.

I do not know what is the tool that I need to investigate, or a component. (the pdf form it was created with liveCycle)

The original empty pdf form is in xfa-form and I need fill in and the resulted file is delivered to another person that stamp digital signature,

I can fill this pdf form manually with adobe reader 9, but i need this task programmatically.

has any idea for this?

Thank you in advance!

(sorry for my english)

Clarisa

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 8

I'm not a licensing expert, but I'm pretty sure the EULA says something about using the code server side (regardless of the number of licenses owned). You should check with your Adobe Rep (or support) to make sure

View solution in original post

8 Replies

Level 8

If you need the form to be interactive after the data is added then you will want to look at LiveCycle Forms.  If the file is not to be interactive then you can use Output.

One other note.  If your clients are going to be use the Free Reader and you want them to add a signature or save the data then you will also need ReaderExtensions

Former Community Member

Thank you Hodmi!

Another question, I new in adobe Technologies, and I am lost in the family of LiveCycle products,

I need pre-populate the pdf that I have attached, xfa-form1.pdf

for example,

1- I download this pdf from an external site,

2- I have to pre-populate with 2 Fields that I obtain from my Database,

3- I embed this pdf file in aspx page(ASP.NET)

4- the user 1 must put their signature.

4- the user 2 must put their signature.

End