Expand my Community achievements bar.

July 31st AEM Gems Webinar: Elevate your AEM development to master the integration of private GitHub repositories within AEM Cloud Manager.
SOLVED

Help! Javascript not working when object moved from one page to another!

Level 1

Hello all:

I am new to Adobe Livecycle Designer (version 8.0). I have created a 3 page interactive pdf form with numerous objects (text fields, radio buttons, drop-down boxes, etc.), that our business wants to begin using soon.

I am having difficulty with some of my Javascript not working with a few of my objects on page 2 of the form. Specifically, there is a drop-down box for "Country" on page 2 of my form. When the user selects, for example, "United States" from the list, I have Javascript that is supposed to change the "Currency" drop-down box rawValue to "US Dollars" accordingly (upon the change event).

I think my Javascript syntax is proper, but I am not certain. Here is my simple Javascript associated with the "Country" drop-down box (Note: rawValue 80 = "United States" and rawValue 105 = "US Dollars"):

-

form1.Page1.cmbContactInfoCountry::change: - (JavaScript, client) -

if (this.rawValue == 80) {     

cmbCurrency.rawValue = 105;

}

This seems pretty straight forward and it WORKS when my "Country" drop-down box is moved to page 1 of the form, but it WILL NOT WORK when I move the "Country" drop-down box back to page 2 of the form (which is where it belongs).

Does anyone have any suggestions or solutions? I have spent probably 6-8 hours racking my brain trying to figure out why it works when on one page, but it does not work when move to a different page. I am guessing that I may have corrupted something OR that I am not fully addressing the proper name of the object?

Please help!

Frustrated and helpless near Chicago!

Taylor T

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10