Expand my Community achievements bar.

Guidelines for the Responsible Use of Generative AI in the Experience Cloud Community.
SOLVED

frustrating problem with a dat/time field

Former Community Member

I'm pretty new to this tool (LiveCycle) - trying once again to edit/create a very simple writeable pdf form

I have inserted 2 date time fields. I have one set up correctly to auto insert the current time when the form opens so user does not have to do this..;

The next field should be a time field so the user does not have to enter that either.

I have the date field loading properly, but for the life of me cannot get the time to display at all.  I tried:

1. Addding a new date/time field

2. Duplicating the one that works and just changing the format to "Time"

3. Tried deleting both and then creating them again.

I discovered by deleting both and starting anew, that I can get the date to appear in both fields, but I cannot get anything else to appear.  I cannot get the time to appear in either field.!!

Frustrated:  Can someone tell me what I'm doing wrong here...

Since I don't see a place for me to upload the form here, I've posted at the following site

I think you can just download it and have a look - if someone would be so kind - might explain things better to see it for yourself.  It seems buggy to me, but I dont know!!!!!

Thanks ahead,

Dan A.

See it at: http://provsnusa.com/test.html

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10

Hi Dan,

The time field still had date functions in the script, albeit you were using a time pattern (in the Object > Field > Patterns).

Just changed the script to:

// Current Time in short-style date format.

$ = num2time(Time(), TimeFmt(1))

Here is the form: https://acrobat.com/#d=63FQyQ3bVTlj8ERIjvUGJw

Good luck,

Niall

View solution in original post

4 Replies

Correct answer by
Level 10

Hi Dan,