Expand my Community achievements bar.

Enhance your AEM Assets & Boost Your Development: [AEM Gems | June 19, 2024] Improving the Developer Experience with New APIs and Events
SOLVED

Dynamic Table Doesn't Continue to Next Page

Level 1

Hi,

I am new to LiveCycle and am having trouble with a dynamic table form (one that adds rows with a button). It won't continue onto a second page, it only keeps adding the rows onto and off of the bottom of the page. I think that I am doing everything in the Help section of LiveCycle. I have the following settings:

• The subform that the table is in is set to "flowed".
  • The table and the row have the "Allow page breaks within Content" box checked.

But, for the pagination tab of the table, all the postings and the LiveCycle Help say to choose "Go to Content Area-Page2 Content Area" in the Overflow drop-down.  I don't see that choice, I only see "Go to Content Area-(Untitled Content Area)" or "Go to Page-page1".

Can anyone help? I have attached the file if anyone has time to look at it.

Thanks,

Chrissy

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

The root subform of the form must be flowed as well. I wrapped everything above the table in a subform (otherwise when I made the root subform flowed it woudl place everything left justified. Then I made the root flowed and voila ...now it works.See the modifed sample.

Paul

View solution in original post

12 Replies

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

The root subform of the form must be flowed as well. I wrapped everything above the table in a subform (otherwise when I made the root subform flowed it woudl place everything left justified. Then I made the root flowed and voila ...now it works.See the modifed sample.

Paul

Level 1

Got it- I had another form with a similar problem and now it works too. Thanks Paul!

Chrissy

Former Community Member