Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

Displaying Repeated Data In Multiple Pages

Level 2

Hi There,

I'm quite new to LiveCycle and I'm editing quite a large form that somebody built previously. I've got essentially 2 forms, where we fill out a top form on our end (administrators), then hide and lock our 'registration form' and send it off to the end user. Now on the top form, I've created a repeatable table. I've got it to work that when you click 'Add account' on the top registration form, it also adds an instance of that same table on the lower form that the user sees. Essentially I just use the addInstance command to add an instance of each table when I click the button.

My trouble is that I can use data binding or a floating field to display the information entered in the top form in the bottom form, however I can only have either the first instance replicated, or obviously if I use global binding whatever I put in the first instance will repeat for all instances.

How can I get it so that the repeated form attaches a unique ID to each instance that is added, so that when I display the information from the table in the top form, it displays the same way in the lower form?

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10

‌Hi,  The problem here is you are going up the hierarchy when referencing the index, once you are out of the current row you come back down but into the first instance.

Try

estPage.FirstTable.resolveNode("TestPage.FirstTable.FirstTableRow[" + SecondTableRow.index + "]").FirstName.rawValue;

BRuce

View solution in original post

5 Replies

Level 10

Hi,