Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Creating a Fillable/Savable PDF: simple question?

Level 1

[Thread Edited By Adobe]

/*Don’t forget to meet and greet your fellow peers virtually by telling them about yourself here

Go ahead and to it now: https://adobe.ly/3eDnB4v */

Actual Question:

Hello-

I'm new to Acrobat and LiveCycle Designer.  I have just created my first form with fillable fields in LifeCycle to send to my company's clients for them to fill out, save the form with their responses in the fields for their own records, and then attach the completed PDF form to an email to send back to us with their responses in the fields.  I cannot figure out how to do this.  The closest I can come to this is putting a "Submit by Email" button in the form which generates and sends an XML document which is not what I'm looking for; I need the actual filled PDF form sent back to me from the client.

I'm sure this is an easy task, but I have been unsuccessful with figuring this out on my own or finding a post in the forum which clearly answers my questions.

I'm using Acrobat 9 Pro and LiveCycle Designer ES version 8

Can you help me?  I'm lost.

Thanks-

Michael

32 Replies

Former Community Member

Ooooh Marg!! I've now gone completely grey!! I cannot even GET it at the Adobe site!! says it's not even available yet! (actually they don't even HAVE a Acrobat 8, is X or such)why do they confuse us so..lol

So the client can't even fill it out and attached it to email, there is NO way to do this?

i'm so confused as it says I can't upgrade, yet how does everyone else get to use it?

thanks for all your help. IF you know how I can get the Acrobat 8 that I don't know of, please let me know. you've been a big help.

Level 2