Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Upload / Attach File in form

Former Community Member
I'm new to the LiveCycle Designer, so please bare with me.

I need to design a form that will allow a user to link/attach files. When the user submits the form we would like the form to link to the documents like a hyperlink.

Please help the newbie.
284 Replies

Level 2
You can get those files from

http://yogesh249.googlepages.com/AttachmentTest2_version8_launch_atta.xdp

and

http://yogesh249.googlepages.com/attachFile_form.pdf

I have uploaded them for everyone's use.

The pdf file will work when opened in Adobe Acrobat Pro Extended 9

It will not work with Acrobat Reader.

Level 2
The problem is when I use this Add File button along with the javascript code in the PDF and use that PDF as a form for my web-application.

When I view it in Internet Explorer, again the Add File button doesn't works, (what my understanding here is IE again uses Acrobat Reader for opening the PDF), that's why it doesn't displays open dialog box.

Any work around of this, friends??

Former Community Member
can i have the script please

naresh@corporatecam.co.nz

thank you

Former Community Member
can i have the script please

naresh@corporatecam.co.nz

thank you!

Former Community Member
I'm looking for a way to attach files to a pdf using reader. After much research however it appears it is impossible to enable anyone using reader to attach a file if the original form is created using acrobat. Additionally I have buttons that use icons I created in Photoshop and these are not avaliable in LiveCycle. Is there any way to use the buttons I have created (which work in acrobat 9) to allow our customers to attach a file?