Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Upload / Attach File in form

Former Community Member
I'm new to the LiveCycle Designer, so please bare with me.

I need to design a form that will allow a user to link/attach files. When the user submits the form we would like the form to link to the documents like a hyperlink.

Please help the newbie.
284 Replies

Level 10
Hi Paul, could you please send me a copy as well?

jono.moore@qp.gov.bc.ca

It would be cool if Adobe offered some form of code repository.

Former Community Member
Received the script and my form now can browse/attach files and launch an email. However, the recipient receives the email with an xml attatchment? Paul's email instructed me to 'extend' something in Reader? Sorry, need more help here please. What I'm trying to do is create a form that users can complete fields and attatch files to the form. Thank you for your help in advance!

Former Community Member
Hi Paul,

I have a requirement to open up a pdf in Adobe pro thru our web application, the user makes the necessary changes and submits the pdf to an action (.do). I beleive I could include a javascript in the pdf document to save the document on user's local hard drive with saveAs. Can I submit that pdf document back to my application some how ? Do you have a script which could do something similar. I will appreciate it if you will let me know whether it is possible or not. Thanks

amian

Level 2
>Received the script and my form now can browse/attach files and launch an email. However, the recipient receives the email with an xml attatchment? Paul's email instructed me to 'extend' something in Reader? Sorry, need more help here please. What I'm trying to do is create a form that users can complete fields and attatch files to the form. Thank you for your help in advance!>