Expand my Community achievements bar.

Guidelines for the Responsible Use of Generative AI in the Experience Cloud Community.

Submit by Email function

Former Community Member
I have created a form using the Submit by email button. When testing the function I get this text as the default body of the email. Where can I change this as I want the people filling out this form to see custom information.

The attached file contains data that was entered into a form. It is not the form itself.

The recipient of this data file should save it locally with a unique name. Adobe Acrobat Professional 7 or later can process this data by importing it back into the blank form or creating a spreadsheet from several data files. See Help in Adobe Acrobat Professional 7 for more details.
158 Replies

Former Community Member
CHris Could you please upload that example again. i'm still kinda new to all this. I got thrown in this position when the last guy gave it up. Thanks for you help!

Former Community Member
didnt find the previous sample, heres something similar... with a textfield whose content becomes the text in the 'subject' field.. also radio buttons which depending on their value specifies the email recipients.

http://download356.mediafire.com/vjljdloyitmg/icoet6g2mdz/submit+1.pdf

if the link doesn't work, use this:

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=93fb44155d9beda1d2db6fb9a8902bda

Former Community Member
How do you disable usage rights in LiveCycle?

Former Community Member
I guess my follow-up question is: If I've designed a form in LiveCycle (8.0) and I want to distribute it and have end users complete the form and sned back xml data with "Submit by Email" - do the end users have to have a full version of Acrobat (Standard or Pro) or can they use Acrobat Reader?

The really funny thing is that i've had no issues designing a form and playing around with it myself, but it never works beyond "the lab". This is VERY frustrating and doesn't seem to ever be spelled out.