Highlighted

I want to add a page to a form

28-08-2008

I am very very new to using Live Cycle. In fact, I stumbled upon it when we upgraded to Acrobat 8. I just finished using Live Cycle to design our company's new hire forms package. This consists of 12 pages of forms - and the HR manager insists it has to be one file. My question is, if I need to make edits to one of the forms, I can't seem to delete the page and insert a new one.

Is this not possible once it's made into a multiple page form?

I'm using LiveCycle Designer 8.0

Acrobat 8.0

Windows XP Pro

Dell Precision laptop

HP Laserjet 4250 printer

Replies

Highlighted

29-08-2008

In Designer, firstly go to Window and ensure you have Hierarchy selected. In this view pane you should be able to insert and delete pages during the design phase.
Highlighted

29-08-2008

Well I guess I started the whole form wrong, then. I don't have a master page. I have been reading more about LiveCycle, and it seems I have no clue what I'm doing.

What I did was take a Word document with no form fields. Saved it as a PDF. Opened Acrobat 8 and clicked Forms, Create Form. Followed the wizard and had it auto detect the fields.

Now I have this real pretty looking form with all these great fields, and it works great. Except, that if someone modifies one page in the multiple-page form, I have to re-PDF it and re-do all the fields again for the whole document because I cannot insert/delete a page.

I see Hierarcy under Window in LiveCycle. But, when I click on a page in the Hierarchy pane, I don't see an insert page option, just an insert page set, and that is greyed out.

When I click on the Insert menu, I see Insert Page, but it's greyed out.

Can someone point me in the direction of brand new, almost totally LiveCycle-illiterate, references so I can figure out what I am doing. I thought it was so cool to auto detect fields and it looks great, but I can't work with it if I have to redo the form whenever someone changes a page.