Expand my Community achievements bar.

Apparent port conflict using LCDS with JBoss

Former Community Member
Hi,<br />I am somewhat new to this so please bear with me. On my server I have lcds installed and sample.war working in JBoss 4.0.5. I have written a datatier in Java against PostgreSQL 8.x and am writing simple mxml programs to test it. I have had some success with this. All of the new code is installed in a copy of samples.war because I do not understand the configuration files well enough to toss the examples out. My latest problem is that my recent versions of the war file get this error in my JBoss log file:<br />Exception in thread "RTMP-Server" <br />flex.messaging.endpoints.rtmp.RTMPException: The RTMP server has encountered a fatal exception starting up: Address already in use<br /> at flex.messaging.endpoints.rtmp.BaseNIORTMPServer.run(BaseNIORTMPServer.java:317)<br /> at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:595)<br />The port specified in the services-config.xml in my war is 2038, and I see JBoss also has an identical services-config.xml at:<br /> <jboss root>/server/default/flex/WEB-INF/flex. <br />Has anyone else seen this? Do I just need to change the port? In both places? Or is there something else I need to do?<br />Thanks!
7 Replies

Level 4
Can you see flex.war file in your JBoss deploy folder?

Former Community Member
Yes, it did contain flex.war, so I removed it and I still got:

The RTMP server has encountered a fatal exception starting up: Address already in use

I think the idea that there are redundant wars or jars is probably relevant here. For example I also got:

LogConfigurationException: Invalid class loader hierarchy. You have more than one version of 'org.apache.commons.logging.Log' visible, which is not allowed.

Thanks for that suggestion. Any other ideas?

Level 4