Sign in to Community

to gain points, level up, and earn exciting badges like the new
Bedrock Mission!

Learn more

Sign in to view all badges

SOLVED

Touchui default path for assetfilter_image_path

Level 4

I'm new to TouchUI, and having trouble knowing how to customize the editor.html even after reading the doc page... https://docs.adobe.com/docs/en/aem/6-1/develop/extending/customizing-page-authoring-touch.html

The goal of the customization is to load the dam images from the appropriate folder based on the "site" loaded. I have done this in ClassicUI some time ago, but am struggling with TouchUI.  I am tempted to try the 1:1 overlay of this structure, but that seems wrong given resource merger in AEM6.1. To be clear I do not want to change the search root, since the users should be able to select other paths. I would like to set a default path.

http://localhost:4502/crx/de/index.jsp#/libs/wcm/core/content/editor/jcr%3Acontent/sidepanels/edit/i...

I have a clientlib overlay of the ImageAssetPanel.js. I can see it is getting called by reviewing the JS console and outputting a log messages. The problem is that I don't know what is calling setSearchPath("") function on the initial page load.