Your achievements

Level 1

0% to

Level 2

Tip /
Sign in

Sign in to Community

to gain points, level up, and earn exciting badges like the new
Bedrock Mission!

Learn more

View all

Sign in to view all badges

SOLVED

Live copy page deletion

Avatar

Level 2

I’d like some clarification on the best way to manage live copy page deletion.

 

language-master

  /en

    /page1

    /page2

    /page3

And I have a live copy managed by a blueprint that’s simply and exact copy

us

  /en

    /page1

    /page2

    /page3

 

First question, if I delete a page in master:

 

language-master

  /en

     /page1

     /page3

 

That page still exists in the live copy

 

us

  /en

     /page1

     /page2

     /page3

 

Is there any way to “rollout” that deletion to live copies?  I’ve tried syncing the parent page and other rollout method that sound like they would help but nothing does.

 

Second, if I delete a page from a live copy:

 

us

  /en

    /page1

    /page3

 

That live copy is unavailable for me to rollout a new language-master/en/page2.  The option us/en simply isn’t there when I try and roll out.  Is there any way for me to get a live copy to “forget” that it once had that page so it will accept the rollout again?

1 Accepted Solution

Avatar

Correct answer by
Employee Advisor

You can use the detach option from the page properties, which permanently removes the live relationship between a live copy and its source/blueprint page. All MSM-relevant properties are removed from the live copy and the live copy pages become a standalone copy. Once this is done, you can either remove the BP or Livecopy.

 

If you want to temporarily remove the relationship, you can use the "suspend" option.

View solution in original post

2 Replies

Avatar

Level 2
So the second issue is being caused by an entry being added to the cq:excludedPaths value on the live copies cq:LiveSyncConfig node. Is there any way to clear those values out other then opening up CRXDE? I understand why they're put there for a move in a live copy, but why are they created in the case of a delete?

Avatar

Correct answer by
Employee Advisor

You can use the detach option from the page properties, which permanently removes the live relationship between a live copy and its source/blueprint page. All MSM-relevant properties are removed from the live copy and the live copy pages become a standalone copy. Once this is done, you can either remove the BP or Livecopy.

 

If you want to temporarily remove the relationship, you can use the "suspend" option.