Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Issue with card component in AEM 6.4

Level 1

Hi,

I am totally new to AEM.

I am working on Getting Started Developing AEM Sites - WKND Tutorial

I am in part 6 of the tutorial Getting Started with AEM Sites Part 6 - Sling Models and Card Component

I have created a card component but unable to find the card component in CRXDE lite.

Also I am not clear about the below step. Please explain what the below step states.I have not implemented it.

Next, define a dialog for the Card component with the following fields:

articlePath - path finder field for authors to select an article that will drive the content of the card. It is a required field.

titleOverride - The card by default will display the underlying Article's title. This is an optional text field for authors to override the display title in the card.

hideDescription - A checkbox that allows an author to toggle the display of the article's description in the card.

Can anyone please help me with this.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Employee Advisor

Hi vinis2730879 ,

The following simply describes what fields will be in the dialog.

```

articlePath - path finder field for authors to select an article that will drive the content of the card. It is a required field.

titleOverride - The card by default will display the underlying Article's title. This is an optional text field for authors to override the display title in the card.

hideDescription - A checkbox that allows an author to toggle the display of the article's description in the card.

```

Step 5 and Step 6 are really combined. The only action you need to do on Step 5 is: Beneath the card component create a new node named cq:dialog of type nt:unstructured.