Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

HTTP ERROR 503 Problem accessing /. Reason: Authentication Support service missing. Cannot authenticate request.

Level 2

I am new to AEM development and not sure how to fix this issue.

So here is what happen. First, the AEM instance was working fine then all of a sudden I saw a "memory, not enough" error i.e. JVM memory.

So I restarted multiple times before increasing the memory to 1024 and then to 2048

And then I was getting the above error. I googled a bit and finally tried few solutions

1. Stop the AEM instance.

2. Go to folder crx-quickstart\repository\ remove folder index

3. Start the AEM.

Even then I see the same error as shown below!

Any Idea on this. Or Do I need to reinstall the AEM instance?

I am using AEM 6.5 version..

http://localhost:4502/ 

HTTP ERROR 503
Problem accessing /. Reason:
AuthenticationSupport service missing. Cannot authenticate the request.

Error.log

Error:11.11.2015 12:38:29.888 *ERROR* [qtp231586654-77] org.apache.sling.engine.impl.SlingHttpContext handleSecurity: AuthenticationSupport service missing. Cannot authenticate request.
11.11.2015 12:38:29.888 *ERROR* [qtp231586654-77] org.apache.sling.engine.impl.SlingHttpContext handleSecurity: Possible reason is missing Repository service. Check AuthenticationSupport dependencies.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 5