Expand my Community achievements bar.

Learn about Edge Delivery Services in upcoming GEM session

How to use third party api in AEM

Level 3

Hi everyone,

I'm new to aem and is still learning based on the training project adobe provided.

I try to create a new servlet so i can upload file to AWS s3 bucket, but it returns build error and i don't know how to solve it so really prefer some help.

build error message:

zonghuiliu_0-1666259654098.png

zonghuiliu_1-1666259658760.png

Here is what i added into the pom file.

pom.xml

<dependency>
    <groupId>com.amazonaws</groupId>
    <artifactId>aws-java-sdk-osgi</artifactId>
    <version>1.12.322</version>
</dependency>

core/pom.xml
<dependency>
    <groupId>com.amazonaws</groupId>
    <artifactId>aws-java-sdk-osgi</artifactId>
</dependency>

I also download the newest aws-java-sdk-osgi jar file and installed it through web console.But the status is installed and when i try to start the bundle it returns the error below.
zonghuiliu_2-1666259977345.png

error log:

[FelixLogListener]
LogService.org.apache.felix.http.jetty Bundles: Cannot start (org.apache.felix.log.LogException: org.osgi.framework.BundleException: Unable to resolve com.amazonaws.aws-java-sdk-osgi [586](R 586.0): missing requirement [com.amazonaws.aws-java-sdk-osgi [586](R 586.0)] osgi.wiring.package; (&(osgi.wiring.package=com.fasterxml.jackson.dataformat.cbor)(version>=2.12.0)(!(version>=3.0.0))) Unresolved requirements: [[com.amazonaws.aws-java-sdk-osgi [586](R 586.0)] osgi.wiring.package; (&(osgi.wiring.package=com.fasterxml.jackson.dataformat.cbor)(version>=2.12.0)(!(version>=3.0.0)))])