Expand my Community achievements bar.

Learn about Edge Delivery Services in upcoming GEM session

How to automatically clone or duplicate all data from a subform to another

Level 2

We are trying to create a form that will contain 3 subform where the third one most be an exact copy of the first one. 

The first subform is bind to a table where only 10 lines can be print on this one because of its size.

If more than 10 lines exists, it will be printed to the next page.

The second subform contains fixed values.

The third subform most be identical to the first one.

Furthermore, if the first subform need overflow, it should be printed to a second page with the same layout of the first page. So the third subform of the second page must be an exact copy of the first subform of that second page too Etc.

This is not an interactive form, so no button will be available. It must be fully automatic.

Any idea how to perform this?

I am new in Adobe and newer in Javascript.

A solution I though was to create a new table where this one will contain duplicated record of the original table and use that one to bind to the first subform and have the overflow to the third subform.

But I don't know how to code that in Javascript.

All suggestions will be highly appreciated.

Regard

stjacqdSubformCloning.png 

8 Replies

Level 10

The simplest way is to set all fields in those subforms to a global binding and use the same namings for fields, that should show the same data.

Level 2

Hello Radzmar

Thank you for your reply.

What is a global binding? For now, the table in subform "Row1" of SUB_A is binded to the context table element and each cells are binded to a field of that table.

How the table and cells of the subform "SUB_C" should be dinded?

The answer of my question can be obvious but what is a global binding?

Regards

Because when I am binding the table1 and cells of the "SUB_C" to the same context table of table1 of "SUB_A". It doesn't work.

Level 10