Expand my Community achievements bar.

We are excited to introduce our latest innovation to enhance the Adobe Campaign user experience — the Adobe Campaign v8 Web User Interface!
SOLVED

Upgrade from Neolane 6.1 to Adobe campaign - Howto?

Level 1

Hey guys!

New to the forum, and also to Adobe Campaign I'm more of a "CRM-person", and used to working with Salesforce and Dynamics CRM. When it comes to MA-tools I have some knowledge about Campaign monitor, Mailchimp, Apsis, Hubspot and Marketo. (And oh, I'm on the IT-side of things if that makes any difference)

Anyway - we're thinking about upgrading from Neolane 6.1 to Adobe Campaign, and I am wondering if someone could give me some advice? Has anyone here done it recently? Do's and dont's maybe? How big a project was it?

Thanks,

Daniel

PS. We have a setup of Dynamics CRM (2016 onprem) and Neolane today and they need to be tightly integrated.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10

Hi Daniel,

Complexity of upgrade would depend on your current implementation. If you use only (or almost only) OOTB configurations, upgrading from 6.10 to 6.11 can be very simple.

If you have implemented more custom features, it could require upgrading progressively from older builds to a more recent build. Best thing to do in that case would be to contact the support team, who frequently handles this.

Dynamics CRM 2016 is well supported since build 8687. The latest changes in the product regarding the integration with Dynamics were in build 8795, with additional connection methods added.

Hope this helps,

Florent

View solution in original post

2 Replies

Correct answer by
Level 10

Hi Daniel,

Complexity of upgrade would depend on your current implementation. If you use only (or almost only) OOTB configurations, upgrading from 6.10 to 6.11 can be very simple.