Expand my Community achievements bar.

Announcing the launch of new sub-community for Campaign Web UI to cater specifically to the needs of Campaign Web UI users!
SOLVED

How to keep input temporary data as it is to the outgoing transition in a custom activity

Level 4

Hi All,

I am new to creating custom activities in workflow and seeking help here:

My use case is to create a custom activity that will just enable one of the transitions [either ok or not ok] based on the several conditions- this can be achieved with out of the box activities but I have to do it in a custom activity for final user simplification.

Currently based on the conditions I am able to enable one of the transitions but not able to create the outgoing temporary schema to pass to the next activity. Basically i need help in following, a sample code would be extremely helpful.

1. How to keep the incoming data as it is in the outgoing transition

2. How to filter the incoming data and create a new outgoing transition.

PoonamBhardwaj_0-1653089611663.png

-- While opening the display target and check the output schema it is throwing below error and there is nothing under data tab[display the target > data]

PoonamBhardwaj_1-1653089741401.png

I have searched the community and previously few fellow members have already achieved this but i could not resolve this based on the discussions happened there.

@PLundmark : https://experienceleaguecommunities.adobe.com/t5/adobe-campaign-classic-questions/change-count-of-ou...

@acs-ratul : https://experienceleaguecommunities.adobe.com/t5/adobe-campaign-classic-questions/custom-js-code-for...

@Manoj_Kumar_  : https://experienceleaguecommunities.adobe.com/t5/adobe-campaign-classic-questions/outbound-transitio...

@Jonathon_wodnicki  @DavidKangni 

Any related help will also be extremely useful.

Thanks in advance!

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 4

Hey @Denis_Bozonnet ,

Thanks a lot for quick response, really appreciate it!