Expand my Community achievements bar.

Announcing the launch of new sub-community for Campaign Web UI to cater specifically to the needs of Campaign Web UI users!
SOLVED

Dynamic Date in Subject and email body

Level 2

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Adobe Campaign Manager and I'm trying to use dynamic date in the email subject and email body. By dynamic date I meant is - days in month followed by month name - i.e. 30 September, 31 October and so on. Also, needs to consider February as a special case. Can anyone please tell me how I can do this in the email template? I can create HTML file and use javascript within the HTML but I'm not sure whether it is permissible to use such HTML as email delivery HTML in ACM. Also, what can be done for subject line with such dynamic date ? 

Your help and guidance will really help me.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 6

Another implementation way

<%
function daysInMonth(today) {
     return new Date(today.getFullYear(), today.getMonth(), 0).getDate();
}
var today = new Date();
%>

<%= daysInMonth(today) %> <%= formatDate (today, "%Bl") %>

View solution in original post

36 Replies

Level 2

Thank you for revert.

I used below mentioned approach but it didn't work out. Can you plz tell me why?

Last day of the month is:   
      <%
function daysInMonth(today) {
     return new Date(today.getFullYear(), today.getMonth(), 0).getDate();
}

function month_fr(today){
  var options = { weekday: 'long', year: 'numeric', month: 'long', day: 'numeric' };
  return today.toLocaleDateString("fr-FR", { month: 'long'});
}

var today = new Date();

%>

<%= daysInMonth(today) %> <%= month_fr(today) %>, <%= formatDate (today, "%4Y") %>

And for your approach, can you please replace that in this code snippet so that I can try, if possible ?

Level 6

use this function instead of yours:
function month_fr(today){