Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Trying to pull two dimension in a single API call

Level 1

I am new to Adobe Analytics API. I am trying to create a pipeline to extract data from adobe API. 

I have two dimension which I need to pull , For example : 

evar1 and evar2 in a single API call. I was reading through the documentation but was not able to progress through it. 

My request body looks something like this : I am trying to bring in evar1 along with evar2 in this single API call. 

body = {
'rsid': 'rsid',
'globalFilters': [{
'type': 'dateRange',
'dateRange': '2023-07-01T00:00:00/2023-07-16T23:59:59.999'
},
{
'type': 'segment',
'segmentId': 'sgid'
}],
'metricContainer': {
'metrics': [
{'id': 'metrics/occurrences'},
]}
'dimension': 'variables/evar1',
'settings': {
'dimensionSort': 'asc',
'limit':'100000'
}
}

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 1

how would I create a body for data warehouse exports? As in if I am writing my code in python , is there a way to connect to the data warehouse and fetch data ?

View solution in original post

6 Replies

Community Advisor

A little known fact is that Workspace is built using API 2.0; and you can actually get the API calls that are used right from the Workspace.

First, you need to enable debug mode:

Jennifer_Dungan_0-1689894846956.png

This will add a new Icon to your tables:

Jennifer_Dungan_1-1689894863649.png

When you click on the icon, you will get the option for the Sparkline or the Table, choose the table:

Jennifer_Dungan_2-1689894894215.png

Now, you will be presented with Timestamps.. more complex tables may use multiple API calls:

Jennifer_Dungan_3-1689894927435.png

When you click on each time, a new page will open showing you the API used in multiple formats including JSON and Curl, etc.

This might be a better starting point than trying to write the API from scratch.

Level 1