Expand my Community achievements bar.

Welcome to the Atlanta User Group - Introduce Yourself!

Level 10
Hello and welcome to the Atlanta User Group for Workfront. I look forward to meeting all of you here and in person when the time comes. Please take a moment to introduce yourself to the group! I'll start with myself since I'm the first person here. My name is Narayan (pronounced Nuh-Ryan) Raum. I'm fairly new to the Atlanta metropolitan area. I'm really loving the scenery in the area with all of the mountains and lakes. I'm really not liking the traffic. Surprising I know! I took a contract job with SunTrust Bank's corporate office last fall as a Workfront administrator and am now a full-time employee at the bank in this role. Our implementation is about 650 plan/work users at this point and growing. Prior to this role, I managed an implementation of Workfront for the University of Florida for about two years, which had about 600 plan/work users. Needless to say, I live and breathe Workfront administration, which led to my desire to create this group. The community has been extremely useful to me and I've learned a lot from it already. I look forward to networking and sharing experiences with other local Workfront admins and users.
31 Replies

Level 7
Hi, my name is Greg Beck and I work for Progress in the Atlanta area (Norcross). We used to be called BravePoint, but Progress bought us at the end of 2014. We still operate pretty much the same. We've been using Workfront since 2012 and I Administer the site. We have about 100 users, but quite a bit less than that are active users. Our business is consulting, so all (well, almost) of our projects are for clients and not internal.

Level 7
Oh, quick question - it says there are 4 members, but I don't see who the 4 are. I know there's you, me, and Nate, but I don't see any other listed.

Level 10