Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Text Mode Help

Level 4

I am wondering if anyone can help provide direction on this - I have two brand fields - CSBrand and BrandDepartmentNonAutomation that are used by a team. The team would like to see the Brand on their dashboard, and I was wondering if there's a way to merge data from both fields into one in the dashboard? so if CSBrand is Blank, Display BrandDepartmentNonAutomation? I am really a novice when it comes to text mode, so wondering how to do this.

Thank you for any help or guidance!

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

Hi Naushin,

Yes this is possible within a report view. You would need to add a column to your view, switch it to text mode and add the following text mode code:

displayname=Brand

textmode=true

valueexpression=IF(ISBLANK({DE:CSBrand}),{DE:BrandDepartmentNonAutomation},{DE:CSBrand})

valueformat=customDataLabelsAsString

Best Regards,

Rich

View solution in original post

8 Replies

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

Hi Naushin,

Yes this is possible within a report view. You would need to add a column to your view, switch it to text mode and add the following text mode code:

displayname=Brand

textmode=true

valueexpression=IF(ISBLANK({DE:CSBrand}),{DE:BrandDepartmentNonAutomation},{DE:CSBrand})

Best Regards,

Rich

Level 4

I'm being a little greedy here, but is there any way I can utilize a similar logic to display a chart/graph that shows all issues by Brand but somehow the system very smartly sums up all the requests for the same brand across both fields? As a rule, BrandDepartmentNonAutomation will be filled out only if CSBrand is blank. But I have no idea how to show total by Brand in a chart form if the brand is pulling from two fields...

Community Advisor

Hi Naushin,