Expand my Community achievements bar.

Reporting: Group multi-selective fields in charts

Level 2
Dearest Workfront Community, It's my first time reaching out to you, though I have been browsing a lot of threads and... I thought you could help me out on a few questions! :). The situation is that we are currently tracking projects and their KPI relation on a custom field, which is multi-selective (check-boxes). Using the text-mode we were able to group projects (if I remember correctly) on this custom field in a list, but we were not able to use this grouping on a chart. Is there any way to do so? Even though we are thinking of replacing this field with maybe two fields (primary & secondary KPI as a drop down) this info could be potentially interesting for other fields as well! By using text mode we were also able to change the HomeTeamID to HomeTeam:name and it works perfectly on the list; but not on the chart. Is there any workaround that I just did not find yet? I just can't imagine that one can not group projects/tasks by the owner's home team name... Last but not least a little different question: Is there a way to get a drop-down for existing project names into a custom form which is then used in a request? This would help a LOT, as we do collect all requests in one "bucket" and distribute them afterwards. Building request queues on each project would be just an absolute overkill! I really hope some of you can help me out here!! Kind regards, Marius Marius Uzolas HERE
Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

2 Replies

Level 10