Expand my Community achievements bar.

Project Details--> Custom Forms tab

Level 5
Is there a way to have the Custom Forms sub tab under Project Details be the default under details, instead of Overview? The Custom Form is where the meat of the information is for the workers and it would be helpful to have less clicks to get there. I looked in layout templates but didn't see anything. Thanks! Janelle Janelle Hicks Lifespan Corporation
20 Replies

Level 2
Hi Janelle, I am a Product Manager at Workfront looking after Layout Templates area of the product (as well as a few other areas). I would like to inform you that what you are asking for is currently not configurable through Layout Templates. But we are well familiar with the requirement, and are currently designing a solution that will allow you to decide what information (i.e. Overview, Custom Data, etc.) to see first on projects, tasks and issues. Hope this is good news for you. :) Kind Regards, Mariam Paronyan, PMP Product Manager Workfront

Level 4
Great news! Please allow the ability to customize the user details as well. Certain customers want time-off, org chart etc to be brought forward (or removed), -- Melinda Layten, Senior Consultant Work Management Improvement CapabilitySource - 2018 Workfront Services Partner of the Year Phone: (484) 505-6855 site: www.capabilitysource.com email: melinda.layten@capabilitysource.com - we simplify your work so you can run your business -

Level 9
Great news indeed! Anthony Pernice Healthcare Consultancy Group

Level 6
@Mariam Paronyan this is good news. If the new approach could also include functionality to expand/collapse custom forms, that usability tweak would be icing on the cake for those of us with multiple forms attached to projects. Catherine Hayes Manager, Business Analytics and Project Operations The Channel Company Westborough MA

Level 10