Expand my Community achievements bar.

The next phase for Workfront Community ideas is coming soon. Learn all about it in our blog!

Iterations (Sprint) Process build help

Level 2

I have been asked to build a Sprint (Iterations) process in Workfront. I am fairly new to the Agile concept and have some concerns with my limited knowledge. Does anyone have any tips for building out this process from scratch? The basic concept is that a Request would come in to the team and be assigned to a Sprint (1 sprint = 2 weeks). They need to track if a Request does not get completed in Sprint 1 and needs to be moved to Sprint 2 and so on. A report woudl be needed to show that Request A was completed in sprint 1 as expected, but Request B was scheduled for sprint 1, but did not meet the deadline, therefore has been moved to sprint 1. Are there any tutorials or videos you have done to demonstrate how your Iterations work that you would be willing to share?

Thank you for your time!

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

3 Replies

Employee

Hey Paula,

This sounds like a great Agile conversation and how to get started using that methodology. We have a group dedicated to @Agile Conversation‚ and in it are some people who have done Agile before that might have some ideas about how to build a good process.

Tagging @Jane Bradshaw‚ @Melissa Pickering‚ to see if they might have some ideas of places you might start.

Kyna

Level 3

Hi @Paula Bailey‚ , thanks for posting this - lots of good questions in here! Let me see if I can summarize what you're looking for process tips on how to:

1. Assign work from a request queue to an agile team and get assigned to a sprint
  2. Move unfinished work from one sprint to the next
  3. Report on progress of work, and possibly a report on when work was pushed out