Expand my Community achievements bar.

The next phase for Workfront Community ideas is coming soon. Learn all about it in our blog!

IF statement help needed

Level 2

My team is looking to do some data clean up! I'm trying to develop syntax to filter out all programs with projects so the report only shows programs without projects.

Easier said than done, right? -- looks like we'll need to get creative. My thinking is leading me towards an IF statement to filer out projects with names on a program level report. I'm thinking something along the lines of... IF(project:name,ISBLANK) ... but I feel like I'm far off from a functional syntax. Please be gentile here, it's my first time writing IF statements.

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

4 Replies

Level 5

Hi Joseph,

When we were doing similar cleanup efforts for Programs, we made a Project report that showed the following:

0694X00000IAAOnQAP.png

Then added a Grouping of Program Name and Project Status

0694X00000IAASGQA5.png

and a chart

0694X00000IAASQQA5.png

This let us see really quick which Programs were potentially never used/abandoned/etc.

0694X00000IAASuQAP.png

Community Advisor

probably better if you use an exists statement for this one. You can find out more about them here:

https://one.workfront.com/s/document-item?bundleId=the-new-workfront-experience&topicId=Content%2FRe...

I know you mentioned that you were new to IF statements so I'll help you out with how the answer could look:

EXISTS:a:$$EXISTSMOD=NOTEXISTS

EXISTS:a:$$OBJCODE=PROJ

EXISTS:a:programID=FIELD:ID