Expand my Community achievements bar.

The next phase for Workfront Community ideas is coming soon. Learn all about it in our blog!

Column Sharing - hiding text label if there is no value for that field

Level 8
I have a challenge for the reporting experts =) Does anyone know if it's possible to use if/then statements in column sharing? In my report I'm showing 5 fields in 1 column. If one of those fields is blank, I don't want it to show the label for that field. In the following example, Only Data Center: and Enterprise Networking have results. Data Center: Expert Cloud: Enterprise Networking: Beginner DNA: Collaboration: I want it to only show Data Center: Expert Enterprise Networking: Beginner Here is one section of code for the Enterprise Networking row: column.4.textmode=true column.4.value= Enterprise Networking: column.4.valueformat=HTML column.5.displayname= column.5.linkedname=direct column.5.namekey=Enterprise Networking column.5.querysort=DE:Enterprise Networking column.5.sharecol=true column.5.textmode=true column.5.valuefield=Enterprise Networking column.5.valueformat=customDataLabelsAsString I tried changing column.4.value to column.4.valueexpression along with IF(ISBLANK.. but haven't had any luck yet getting it to work.
Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

5 Replies

Level 10