Expand my Community achievements bar.

Applications for the 2024 Adobe Target Community Mentorship Program are open! Click to the right to learn more about participating as either an Aspirant, to professionally level up with a new Certification, or as a Mentor, to share your Adobe Target expertise and inspire through your leadership! Submit your application today.
SOLVED

Cross / Up Sale with Related Products

Level 1

Hi all!

I am new to Target, and the customer owns Target Premium. We have a couple of use cases  for which we have doubts..

-Cross/Up Sale with related products (looks). Test A/B to show related products the user is going to buy and whether show them in the shopping cart or in the check out. For this use case we need to filter out the categories. There will be products for which will be difficult to generate a related product which will be an upsale

- Web Push to returning visitor who has left a shopping cart showing a message or highlighting the shopping cart icon in a different color. 

Any idea of the feature/s most adequate to tackle these use cases, via recommendations and test a/b combination? With a visitor profile and or a profile script?

Help is appreciated!

Regards,

Marcus

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Employee

Hi Marcus,

Here is my feedback regarding your questions.

- Cross/Up Sale with related products (looks). Test A/B to show related products the user is going to buy and whether show them in the shopping cart or in the check out. For this use case we need to filter out the categories. There will be products for which will be difficult to generate a related product which will be an upsale. 

Best feature to use is Target recommendations. Let's breakdown your use case to make sure I understood correctly.