Expand my Community achievements bar.

Applications for the 2024 Adobe Target Community Mentorship Program are open! Click to the right to learn more about participating as either an Aspirant, to professionally level up with a new Certification, or as a Mentor, to share your Adobe Target expertise and inspire through your leadership! Submit your application today.

Creating the Visitors Profile (Server Side)

Level 2

I am trying to create the Campaign where. For example the unique visitor has visited the website,the function should save the user profile in some database and when the user revisits the Campaign it should show the offer for that particular visitor.

How is it possible using the target ?

Is it possible using the global mbox ? Not sure about this as I am new to the Target tool.

7 Replies

Employee Advisor

Hi poonamb36554032​,

It is possible with the global mbox. What you are describing is actually the default behavior for an AB test activity in Target. If you create a campaign/activity that a visitor enters, Target will remember their activity and experience/offer server-side so if they return at a later time Target will recognize them and know which experience they belong to and continue to show that to them.

One thing to note is that visitor profiles will expire if the visitor does not come back to your site within 14 days (the default time frame that is configurable by contacting client care). This time frame is adequate for the majority of sites.

Level 2

Thanks for your response.

Elaborating my above question suppose I want to create the segments where the user 'A' sees the 'XYZ content' and user 'B' sees the 'PQR content'.

How is it possible using the profile scripts ?

Had been through couple of documents but that does not serve my purpose.If you could help me to have some prototypes would be really helpful.

Had created cookies in JavaScript but it's just the client side recognition of the visitor's profile.