Expand my Community achievements bar.

Resetting an Image Field

Level 1

Hey everyone,

I have created an interactive form in Adobe Designer 7.0 for my company with text fields and two image fields.  After the form had been filled in and the images added, the user has the option to submit, print or reset.

Everything works perfect except when the reset button is clicked, only the text fields are cleared and the two images remain.

How can i get it so that the whole form is reset?

Thanks in advance

Ryan

10 Replies

Level 10

Hi Ryan,

After your reset script, include the following javascript:

imageField1.rawValue = null;

imageField2.rawValue = null;

Hope that helps,

Niall

Level 1

Thanks Niall,

I am quite new to this and am not familiar with javascript at all.  I have created the form so far only using the text and image fields available to me in the designer 7.0 library.  Are you saying i will have to add the string of code that you provided in the XML source tab myself?  If so, could you please show me how it should be entered.  Im a little out of my depth with this so any help would be great.

This is the what i think the reset script is.... i may be wrong, if it is, how is the code you provided added to it?

Thanks

<field xmlns="http://www.xfa.org/schema/xfa-template/2.2/" h="6mm" name="ResetButton1" w="28.575mm" x="171.45mm" y="260.35mm">
            <?templateDesigner isResetFieldsObject true?>
            <ui>
               <button/>
            </ui>
            <font typeface="Myriad Pro"/>
            <caption>
               <value>
                  <text>Reset Form</text>
               </value>
               <para hAlign="center" vAlign="middle"/>
               <font typeface="Myriad Pro"/>
            </caption>

Level 10

Hi,

No, you should rarely have to go into the XML Source tab (sometimes it is handy to make changes here, but certainly not to put in code).