Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Need Help: Check box auto fill value in text field and text field calculation

Level 2

Noob to this site.

So i currently have a form fillable which I'm wondering if certain actions are possible. I'm fairly new to real technical aspects of livecycle so spare with me if you can.

I have a series of 4 check boxes with values assign to each. Below the 4 check boxes i have an additonal 4 text fields that atleast one of the fields pertain to any of the 4 checkbox selections possible.

ok, here we go so spare with me:

Is it possible to tie the 4 check boxes to the text field below, meaning when you click any of the 4 check boxes, the value included next to the check box will auto fill in the text field below pertaining to the 4 selections possible?

Second question: how can i modify the text fields to auto calculate numerical values with the 4th text field ending in the calculation result?

example below

Accrual per Year
Check Box

Text Fields
Comments
Current Vacation Balance

Minus Accrual for One Year
--->  This is where i want the above check box to auto fill when selected above
( = )
i want this field to subtract 1st filed and 2nd field givign me the total

Hours Eligible to convert:

50% of balance above

i want this field to take the above total field and divide it by 2

Can anyone help please. Thanks

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10

If I work on the basis that the four objects in the table are called:

1. currentBalance
  2. accrual
  3. balance
  4. eligibleHours

Then if you go to the 3rd field (balance) and have the following in the calculate event (JavaScript):

this.rawValue = currentBalance.rawValue - accrual.rawValue;

In the 4th field (eligibleHours) and have the following in the calculate event (JavaScript):

this.rawValue = balance.rawValue / 2;

Niall

View solution in original post

26 Replies

Level 10

Hi,