Expand my Community achievements bar.

Need assistance with tweaking a JavaScript for a form...

Former Community Member

In the script below, designed to lock all fields of a form; I need to tweak it so that if a specific option (Enterprise), is chosen from a DropDownList, every field in the form except TextField16 is automatically locked for editing, along with the Button functions that are already coded as exceptions in this script.  I am not a programmer, and the kind assistance from a member of this forum who gave me this script, will not be available for the next 6 weeks while he is on vacation.

Anyone?

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

form1.#variables[0].myScriptObject - (JavaScript, client)

/*************************************************************************************

Function: LockAllFields

Description: This function will lock all fields.

IN: The parent subform. It could also be an element that contains subform like form1

OUT : nothing

**************************************************************************************/

function

LockAllFields(myParentObject){

var allChildElements;

var intNumElements;

var currentElement;

var j;

var temp;

//Get all the child nodes of the parent element

allChildElements

= myParentObject.nodes;

//Total number of element in the object

intNumElements

= allChildElements.length;

//Loop through all the child elements

for(j=0; j< intNumElements;j++){

currentElement

= allChildElements.item(j);

//If the element is another subform we'll recusively call the function again

if(allChildElements.item(j).className == "subform"){

LockAllFields(currentElement);

}

//If the objects are fields and they are set to mandatory (validate.nullTest) then we will set the border.fill.color - dependant on object type

else if(currentElement.className == "field"){