Expand my Community achievements bar.

Interdependency among the fields (data dependency between fields), JS pls.

Level 8

Hello

My question looks like lenghty, but i eloborated for a easy understanding, we can say same thing briefly also.

I have 5 fields on the interactive form in my_subform, all these 5 field's data entry is inter-dependable, its like as below (the order of position of the fields on the form are as the same as from top to down of the below indicated/numbered, i mean, first comes Bank acct # then comes city.....but user flexible enter the data in any order as his/her wish) pls. provide me JavaScript for the below sceanrios (as i am new to this, pls. make sure no syntax errors, Thank you......if if you would like or if you feel FormCalc is easy/quick, then FormCalc also fine pls.),

Pls. note this my_subform has some additional other fields

1st field: Bank account number - text field

2nd:  Bank located city: its drop-down field, the entries of this drop-down are 2 in number and they are City_1 and City_2

3rd: Collection box: Its a check box, so, values are Yes to No

4th: Credit facility: Its also a check box

5th: Debit facility: Its also a check box

Scenarios:

1st Scenario:

If user did NOT entered any data on Bank acct #, then

- Dropd-down should automatically populated/defaulted by JS to City_2

- If user tries to selects City_1  forcebly, then JS alert message, once user clicks the OK on the JS alert popup, then, again JavaScript (JS) default back to City_2

- Make Collection Box check box greyed out and read-only 

- Make last 2 check boxes (Debit and Cedit facility) also should greyed out with read-only

2nd Scenario:

If user entered Bank acct # AND user selected City_1 in Dropd-down, then,

-  Make Debit facility check box should defaulted/auto populated with Yes/X and make it greyed out with read-only

3rd Scenario:

If user entered Bank acct # AND If user selected City_2 in Dropd-down, then,