Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

How can I set up a 2 column layout in LiveCycle?

Level 2

Hi,

I'm new to working with LiveCycle Designer. I'm using version 10.4, the OEM version bundled with SAP. Aside from being quite buggy, the capabilities seem pretty similar to LiveCycle Designer ES4, which I downloaded in a trial version. All of which is to say that this is a newbie question.

I cannot, for the life of me, figure out how to set up a 2-column layout.

On my master page, I have two content areas.

When I create a new page, I am able to drag fields into the first content area I created, but not into the second content area.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks,

Janet

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 2

My guess is that you have a "flowed top to bottom" layout.  Designer then automatically will put your content in the first area, until it's full.

View solution in original post

11 Replies

Correct answer by
Level 2

My guess is that you have a "flowed top to bottom" layout.  Designer then automatically will put your content in the first area, until it's full.

Level 2

This is helpful, thanks!

Is there any way I can confine the data elements to a specific content area?

Example:

My customers have 5 addresses.

I want 3 to appear in the left column.

I want 2 to appear in the right column.

The addresses vary in length, so I want each column to expand vertically to contain its addresses rather than flow to the next content area.

Is this possible?

Level 2

Before I answer a solution.  What happens if the 3 addresses on the left don't fit the size of your left column ?

You cannot change the height of an area at run time, so I would set it to maximum according to your page size.  But what do you want when those 3 grow too big ?

Level 2