Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Hide/Display Subforms with a click of a radio button

Level 2

I'm totally new to this and have very little idea of what I'm doing.  I've gotten my form to display/hide the questions based on the click of a radio button.  My next question is...how do I eliminate the white space in between the questions where the subform of questions is "hiding" until the user clicks the radio button?

thanks in advance to anyone who can help me with this!

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10

You may be setting the presence property to "invisible". That's why that white space appear on the screen.

Try setting the value to "hidden", it will remove the space.

If you use subform1.presence = "invisible", the subform will not be visible for the user but occupy space on the form..

If you use subform1.presence = "hidden", the subform will not be visible for the user and also does not occupy space on the form..

Additionally the Page subform Content type should be changed to be "Flowed" and the form needs to be saved as Dynamic XML form.

Subform_ContentType.jpg

You need do the following to make the form Dynamic.

1) Goto File menu -> Form Properties and select Defaults tab. Change the Default Render Format as Dynamic XML form

2) Select the Preview Tab. Set the Preview type as "Interactive Form" and Preview Adobe XML form as Dynamic XML form

3) Finally while saving the PDF select Save As Type as "Adobe Dynamic XML Form".

Thanks

Srini

View solution in original post

5 Replies

Correct answer by
Level 10

You may be setting the presence property to "invisible". That's why that white space appear on the screen.

Try setting the value to "hidden", it will remove the space.

If you use subform1.presence = "invisible", the subform will not be visible for the user but occupy space on the form..

If you use subform1.presence = "hidden", the subform will not be visible for the user and also does not occupy space on the form..