Expand my Community achievements bar.

Radically easy to access on brand approved content for distribution and omnichannel performant delivery. AEM Assets Content Hub and Dynamic Media with OpenAPI capabilities is now GA.

Data bound drop down box not working

Level 1

Hi,

I am new to LC. I've downloaded the free trial of LC Designer ES2, and designed a form with a field bound to a SQL database. I can only get the firts row of the table in the drop down list. Is this happening because I am using the free trial? Is there any way to resove this? Thanks.

11 Replies

Former Community Member

You have to turn on "Show Dynamic Properties" in the Object palette .....see the image below and click on the icon in the red circle then certain properties will be underlined and in colour (see the green circle on the image). Then you can click on the "Specify Item Values" and follow the wizard to set the binding for the drop down.

image1.png

Hope that helps

Paul

Level 1

Thanks for your help. The option is selected, though greyed out. I can't click on Specify Item Values (that's not what I want, I need the values pulled from the table)

Thanks againObject.png

Level 1

Still unresolved but reading your post again I realized that I missed the part about the wizard. The issue is I cannot get to the wizard....

Former Community Member

By clicking on that link you can bind the appropriate column to the DDlist and it will populate the list for you.

The question is why is it greyed out .....can you share the form with me so I can see why?

You can email the form to LiveCycle8@gmail.com ...please include a description of the issue.

Paul

Level 1

Paul,

Before I send you the form, one more thing. If I choose "Save as..." I can only save the form as static. Why is 'dynamic' disabled? Maybe because I am using the free trial version? Could this be the root cause of the issue? Thanks...Vlad

Former Community Member