Expand my Community achievements bar.

Radically easy to access on brand approved content for distribution and omnichannel performant delivery. AEM Assets Content Hub and Dynamic Media with OpenAPI capabilities is now GA.

Upload / Attach File in form

Former Community Member
I'm new to the LiveCycle Designer, so please bare with me.

I need to design a form that will allow a user to link/attach files. When the user submits the form we would like the form to link to the documents like a hyperlink.

Please help the newbie.
284 Replies

Former Community Member
Please send me the script: pita@daino.us

Regards, Franco

Former Community Member
Could I also get a copy of the attachment script?

Thanks,

stabile@fnb-corp.com

Former Community Member
Hi Paul,

Yet another request for your pdf attachment script. Sounds like it will help solve my problem.

chad.small at yahoo.com

thanks,

chad.

Former Community Member
Paul can you please send me a copy of your script as well?

adobeforum@netpathinc.com

Also, has anyone scripted an option to return the paste buffer? I'm working on a test case PDF for user acceptance testing and I'd like users to be able to easily attach screen shots of problems.

Thanks!!

Sheldon

Former Community Member
Could you also send me a copy of the script to allow for file attachments?

Thanks.

leilakahwati@pol.net

Former Community Member
Just sent it to both of you.

Sheldon,

I do not think there is a means to paste the clipboard buffer through script.

Former Community Member
Could you please send me that script as well. dlink4884@gmail.com

Thank You in advance

Former Community Member
Paul,

I have the same problem as many others. I would like to create a form that allows the user to return an image.

Could you please send me the code to achieve this? If possible could you include a few lines of explanation on how to incorporate this into the form (I am a bit new to this).

Thank you

Lauren

laurnickell@gmail.com

Former Community Member